MSU-N's Newton earns Frontier honor


April 29, 2014


On the opening day of the 2014 Frontier Conference Golf Championships, the 2013-14 Frontier Men's and Women's All-Conference teams were announced.

Montana State University-Northern senior Justin Newton was named Second-Team All-Conference for the season. It was the second time Newton, who came to Northern from North Idaho College two years ago, has earned All-Conference accolades.

The First Team was made up of UGF's Jason Fritz, Carroll College's Connor Hausauer, Chris Lein of Lewis-Clark State, his teammate, James Walkinshaw and Daniel Thompsett of Rocky Mountain College.

Joining Newton...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments