Havre Daily News - News you can use

State library group meeting here


The Montana State Library Commission will meet at the Havre-Hill County Library in Havre on June 12 at 9:30 a.m. Agenda items include the state budget status and the status of federal legislation affecting libraries.

The State Library commissioners appointed by the governor are Chairwoman Rosemary Garvey, Butte; David Johnson, Billings; Al Randall, Troy; and Ralph Atchley, Malta. Other members are Bruce Morton of Montana State University Libraries, who is appointed by the commissioner of higher education; and Linda McCulloch, superintendent of public instruction.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/07/2020 16:53