Havre Daily News - News you can use

Commissioners named


August 27, 2002

Two area county commissioners have been appointed to committees of the National Association of Counties by NACo president Kenneth Mayfield.

Hill County Commissioner Kathy Bessette was named to the Agriculture and Rural Affairs Steering Committee. The committee focuses on farm legislation affecting the economy of agricultural counties, trade legislation as it affects agriculture, rural development programs, soil conservation, and agricultural land preservation.

Blaine County Commissioner Vic Miller was named to the Labor and Employment Steering Committee. The committee addresses such issues...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/28/2020 21:50