Havre Daily News - News you can use

Area fire restrictions tighten to Stage 2


State and federal agencies have imposed further fire restrictions throughout Montana.

Stage 2 fire restrictions now apply to all federal, state, county and private land in Hill, Liberty, Blaine, Phillips, Valley, Daniels, Sheridan, Roosevelt, Chouteau, Judith Basin, Fergus, Petroleum, Wheatland and Golden Valley counties. The restrictions went into effect at 1 a.m. Saturday.

According to a press release from the Lewistown Fire Restrictions Group, extreme conditions warrant the decision.

"Hot, dry, and windy conditions in the last week have increased the fire danger," the release said. "Fire...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021