News you can use

Sugarbeeters place four on District 2B all-conference squad

The District 2B regular season and tournament champion Chinook Sugarbeeters had four players named to the District 2B all-conference team.

Junior Whitney Lybeck and senior Kayla Erskine were named to the 2B first team while leading Chinook to a fourth-place finish at the Class B state tournament. Lybeck was the only Beeter to earn Class B all-state honors.

Junior defensive specialis Monica Thackeray was named to the 2B second team, while senior outside hitter Shaylan Haugen earned honorable mention honors.

Harlem's Megan Walls also picked up honorable mention honors.

2B All-Conference

First team

Jolene Fuzesy*, Malta

Whitney Lybeck*, Chinook

Stephanie Neubauer*, Wolf Point

Lacy Garten, Glasgow

Kayla Erskine, Chinook

Ashley Henry, Malta

*-All-State selection.

Second team - Monica Thackery, Chinook; Chelsie Pattison, Glasgow; Kristen Steiner, Plentywood; Erin Krauth, Wolf Point; Kelly Hagfeldt, Glasgow; Renzi Henderson, Plentywood.

Honorable mention - Shaylan Haugen, Chinook; Megan Ereaux, Malta; Denise Enebo, Glasgow; Jill King, Malta; Tiffany Waters, Glasgow; Megan Walls, Harlem.


Reader Comments(0)