Havre Daily News - News you can use

New City Council members take their seats


Two Havre City Council members stepped down Monday night, two new members were sworn in, and Rick Pierson was re-elected City Council president.

New members Terry Schend of Ward 2 and Pam Hillery of Ward 1 were sworn in along with incumbents Emily Mayer Lossing, Rick Pierson and Jack Brandon, who were re-elected in November.

Monday's swearing-in ceremony did not change the political composition of the City Council, which still has seven Democrats and one Republican.

Democrat Doug Larson of Ward 1 and Republican Gary Schubert of Ward 2 did not run for re-election and stepped down Monday nigh...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023