Havre Daily News - News you can use

Local stars earn Class C grid honors


The 2010 Class C All-State football team has a distinct Hi-Line flavor to it.

Seven Chinook players join two gridders from Chester/J-I and one from Hays-Lodge Pole on the all-state list for Class C 8-man football this year.

Chinook and C/J-I represent the Northern Division on the all-state team. Sugarbeeters who made the list include, Tyler Molyneaux, Jorrell Jones, Josh Jones, Lane Schmitt, Chris Haider and Connlin Brown, all players who helped the Beeters to the 2010 state championship last month. Chester/J-I has Brandon Graff and Ethan Wolery make the squad.

From the Eastern Division, HLP junior Trenton Kirkaldie also made the all-state team.

Chinook, Wibaux and Charlo had the most players named all-state for the season.

Molyneaux and Josh Jones were also recently named to the 2011 Montana East/West Shrine Game.

Class C All State

Northern Division

Blake Ereaux, Fort Benton; Derek Kitterdge, Fort Benton; Ernie Fultz, Fort Benton; Tyler Molyneaux, Chinook; Jorrell Jones, Chinook; Ben Stroh, Chinook; Josh Jones, Chinook; Lane Schmitt, Chinook; Chris Haider, Chinook; Connlin Brown, Chinook; Eric Sievers, Power-Dutton-Brady; Gus Somerfeld, Powder-Dutton-Brady; Logan Rossmiller, Power-Dutton-Brady; Seth Baker, Power-Dutton-Brady; Bridger Timmerman, Power-Dutton-Brady; Brandon Graff, C-J-I; Ethan Wolery, C-J-I; Sam Rutherford, Centerville.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/20/2021 06:15