Havre Daily News - News you can use

Chinook, C/J-I players touted


It was a very good year for the Hi-Line's two Northern C football powers. Chinook reached the Class C semifinals and Chester/J-I advanced to the quarterfinals.

On Monday, both teams were rewarded as the Northern C released its all-conference lost and Class C All-State honors.

The Sugarbeeters had four players earn Northern C First-Team All-Conference on offense while C/J-I had one. Ben Stroh was selected first team at fullback and Zach Molyneaux earned the honor at running back. Jorrell Jones was honored at guard and Grant Tilleman was selected at center. C/J-I's Lane Harmon earned first-team honors at guard.

The second-team offense included Chinook's Cord Anderson at guard while C/J-I's Leonard Pugsley earned the honor at quarterback, Erik Kelly at running back, Adam Fitzpatrick at guard and Jake Fritz at center. Chinook's Robby Klingaman earned honorable mention honors at wide receiver.

On the defensive side of the ball, Chinook and C/J-I dominated the list.

Stroh earned first-team honors at linebacker, while Jones made the list as a defensive end and Klingaman at OLB/CB. C/J-I got Jeff Wanken and Fitzpatrick at defensive tackle, Harmon at defensive end, Jordan Oraw at linebacker and Pugsley at OLB/CB.

Second-team honors went to Tilleman at defensive tackle, Anderson at defensive end and Molyneaux at OLB/CB. Chinook head coach Matt Molyneaux was named Northern C Coach of the Year.

Eight Hi-Line players were also named Class C All-State for 2011.

Stroh earned all-state honors at fullback and linebacker, Jones was honored on both sides of the line as was Anderson and Klingaman was all state at OLB/CB. Chester/J-I had three all-state selections with Harmon on both lines, Pugsley at OLB/CB and Fitzpatrick at DT. Stroh, Jones, Anderson and Harmon were all previous all-state selections.

Northern C

All-State - Zach Molyneaux, Chinook, sophomore; Jorrell Jones, Chinook, senior; Ben Stroh, Chinook, senior; Robby Klingaman, Chinook, junior; Cord Anderson, Chinook, senior; Lane Harmon, ChesterJ-I, senior; Leonard Pugsley, Chester/J-I, senior; Adam Fitzpatrick, Chester/J-I, senior; Kyle Pederson, Power-Dutton-Brady, senior; Tiegan Johnson, Power-Dutton-Brady, junior; Jacob Frank, Centerville, senior; Sean Ryan, Great Falls Central, senior.



First team - Kyle Pederson, Power-Dutton-Brady, QB, senior; Zach Molyneaux, Chinook, RB, sophomore; Ben Stroh, Chinook, FB, senior; Tiegan Johnson, Power-Dutton-Brady, WR, junior; Jacob Frank, Centerville, WR, senior; Jorrell Jones, Chinook, G, senior; Lane Harmon, Chester/J-I, G, senior; Grant Tilleman, Chinook, C, junior; Kelby Depner, Great Falls Central, K, sophomore.

Second team - Leonard Pugsley, Chester/J-I, QB, senior; Calan Hofland, Centerville, RB, senior; Erik Kelly, Chester/J-I, RB, junior; Justin Fritz, Power-Dutton-Brady, FB, junior; Sean Ryan, Great Falls Central, WR, senior; Gus Anderson, Belt, WR, junior; Brady Farwick, Fort Benton, WR, senior; Adam Fritzpatrick, Chester/J-I, G, senior; Cord Anderson, Chinook, G, senior; Jake Fritz, Chester/J-I, C, junior.

Honorable Mention - Kelby Depner, Great Falls Central, QB, sophomore; JauQeel Reavis, Belt, QB, senior; Jake Wilson, Fort Benton, FB, junior; Robby Kingaman, Chinook, WR, junior; Tony Jaynes, Centerville, G, senior; Brandon Bruggeman, Great Falls Central, G, junior; Austin Jaynes, Centerville, C, junior.


First team - Adam Fitzpatrick, Chester/J-I, DT, senior; Jeff Wanken, Chester/J-I, DT, senior; Lane Harmon, Chester/J-I, DE, senior; Jorrell Jones, Chinook, DE, senior; Ben Stroh, Chinook, ILB, senior; Jordan Oraw, Chester/J-I, ILB, junior; Robby Klingaman, Chinook, olb/cb, junior; Leonard Pugsley, Chester/J-I, olb/cb, senior; Kyle Pederson, Power-Dutton-Brady, S, senior; Kelby Depner, Great Falls Central, P, sophomore.

Second team - Grant Tilleman, Chinook, DT, junior; Sean Ryan, Great Falls Central, DT, senior; Calan Hofland, Centerville, DE, senior; Cord Anderson, Chinook, DE, senior; Justin Fritz, Power-Dutton-Brady, ILB, junior; Austin Reichelt, Fort Benton, ILB, senior; Tiegan Johnson, Power-Dutton-Brady, olb/cb, junior; Zach Molyneaux, Chinook, olb/cb, sophomore; Jacob Frank, Centerville, S, senior.

Honorable Mention - Braxton Hasner, Power-Dutton-Brady, DT, sophomore; Tim Thomas, Fort Benton, DE, junior; Kelby Depner, Great Falls Central, DE, sophomore; Hunter McDowell, Centerville, ILB, junior; Brandon Bruggeman, Great Falls Central, ILB, junior; Kamron Ratzburg, Sunburst, ILB, junior; Scotty Bye, Sunburst, olb/cb, senior; Michael Gannon, Simms, olb/cb, senior; Riley DeBruycker, Fort Benton, S, senior.

Coach of the Year - Matt Molyneaux, Chinook.

2011 Treasure State All-Star Selections - Ben Stroh, Chinook; Jorrell Jones, Chinook; Cord Anderson, Chinook; Lane Harmon, Chester-Joplin-Inverness; Leonard Pugsley, Chester-Joplin-Inverness; Adam Fitzpatrick, Chester/J-I; Jeff Wanken, Chester/J-I; Jake Fritz, Chester/J-I; Kyle Pederson, Power-Dutton-Brady; Jacob Frank, Centerville; Calan Hofland, Centerville; Sean Ryan, Great Falls Central; Scott Bye, Sunburst; JauQeel Reavis, Belt; Riley DeBruycker, Fort Benton; Michael Gannon, Simms.

Alternates - 1, Calvin Gettel, Power-Dutton-Brady; 2, Joey Crumley, Simms; 3, Chase Laubach, Power-Duttton-Brady; 4, Austin Reichelt, Fort Benton; 5, Tony Jaynes, Centerville.

Coaches - Matt Molyneaux, Chinook; Jim Vinson, C/J-I; Rick Miller, Power-Dutton-Brady.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021