Havre Daily News - News you can use

By Tim Leeds 

Blaine, Chouteau counties added to disaster assistance declaration


Residents of two more north-central Montana counties now may apply for assistance recovering from flood damage and problems sustained earlier this year, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency has announced a deadline for applying for individual assistance.

FEMA announced this week that residents of Blaine and Chouteau counties have been added to the list of Montanans who can apply for federal disaster assistance. Additional Disaster Recovery Centers also are opening in Fort Belknap Indian Reservation and Havre.

The agency announced Thursday that Sept. 26 is the deadline for people wh...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/08/2022 07:26