News you can use

Windy Boy files for Senate

Another local legislator has filed as a candidate for re-election, setting up a rematch of the 2008 election in Senate District 16.

Sen. Jonathan Windy Boy, D-Box Elder, filed this morning.

Rep. Frank Smith, D-Poplar, filed Jan. 12, the first day filing was allowed.

Windy Boy, challenged Smith in 2008 when Smith was the incumbent in the district.

Windy Boy defeated Smith in the Democratic primary, then again in the general election after Smith filed as an independent.

Windy Boy gave up his opportunity to run for a fourth term as representative from House District 32, to run for the Senate in 2...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/02/2024 04:52