Havre Daily News - News you can use

Havre Squirts finish third at state


February 26, 2018

Havre Daily News/Ryan Welch

A member of the Havre Ice Hawks races up the ice during a Montana State B Squirts state tournament game against Helena Thursday night at the Havre Ice Dome. The Ice Dome was host to the state B and C Squirts state tourneys, and in the B division, the Ice Hawks finished third, beating the Bozeman Ice Dogs in the consolation game on Sunday.

The Havre Ice Hawks 10U squirts team took third place at the Class B state tournament this past weekend inside the Havre Ice Dome.

The Ice Hawks went 2-2 in the group stages of the tournament, before rebounding to beat Bozeman 8-6 to capture third place. The tournament started last Thursday and ran through Sunday.

Havre opened things up with Helena and earned a 6-2 victory thanks to two goals each from Callen Stoner and Gray Toldness. David Emge also scored a goal, as did Koby Preputin. Rogan Sayers also contributed with 19 saves in the win for Havre. In the second game, Havre knocked of...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018