Havre Daily News - News you can use

New Wheat and Barley Committee members announced


August 15, 2019

From Montana Wheat and Barley Committee

GREAT FALLS — Gov. Steve Bullock appointed Max Cederberg of Turner and Llew Jones of Conrad to the Board of the Montana Wheat and Barley Committee. 

The MWBC administers the check-off dollars paid by Montana wheat and barley producers.

Cederberg will serve as the District 2 producer-director, replacing Randy Hinebauch of Chinook, who served nine years on the wheat and barley board. Cederberg raises a variety of small grains and pulse crops on his farm and manages both conventional and organic operations. This will bring a unique and diverse per...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019