Havre Daily News - News you can use

Northern's Burmester honored


November 19, 2019

Colin Thompson

Montana State University-Northern junior Rylee Burmester was named Frontier Conference Second-Team All-Conference for the 2019 season.

With the 2019 volleyball season in the books, the Frontier Conference released its postseason awards Monday night, and a pair of Skylights were honored.

Northern junior outside hitter Rylee Burmester was named Frontier Second-Team All-Conference for her efforts in her first season at MSU-N. Burmester transferred to Northern from junior college in Wyoming, and ended up leading the Skylights in kills and hitting percentage, while finishing second on the team in total digs.

Burmester was the only Skylight to be named All-Conference in 2019, but Northern senior Hailey Warren was the MSU-N rec...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/05/2020 03:18