Havre Daily News - News you can use

Havre student receives nursing scholarship

Long Term Care Association addresses nursing shortage through scholarships to recipients from across Montana


Press release

HELENA — The Montana Health Care Association Scholarship Foundation has awarded 11 scholarships totaling $13,500 to nursing students throughout the state, including Aaniiih Nakoda College student Erin Jones of Havre.

MHCA is an association of nursing homes and assisted living communities.

"Experiencing a shortage of long-term care nurses in Montana, our board believed we could play an important role in promoting long-term care nursing,” MHCA Executive Director Rose Hughes said. “The Scholarship Foundation was created to help address the shortage and has been offeri...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020