Chouteau, Liberty counties named as primary natural disaster areas


Last updated 9/8/2021 at 7:59am

Staff and wire report

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated Chouteau and Liberty counties as primary disasters area due to drought.

The secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency to extend emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/23/2021 01:05