24-hour waiting period no longer required after black bear hunting license purchase
Last updated 9/30/2021 at 7:57am
From Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
HELENA — The 2021 Black Bear Regulations booklets contain language about a requirement for hunters to wait 24 hours after the bear license is issued to hunt bears. This is no longer accurate.
The 2021 Montana Legislature eliminated the requirement. Because the regulations were printed before the Montana Legislature changed the statute, the information is outdated.
The regulations posted on the FWP website are current....