24-hour waiting period no longer required after black bear hunting license purchase

 

Last updated 9/30/2021 at 7:57am



From Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks

HELENA — The 2021 Black Bear Regulations booklets contain language about a requirement for hunters to wait 24 hours after the bear license is issued to hunt bears. This is no longer accurate.

The 2021 Montana Legislature eliminated the requirement. Because the regulations were printed before the Montana Legislature changed the statute, the information is outdated.

The regulations posted on the FWP website are current.

...



For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/22/2021 09:58