Havre Daily News - News you can use

Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame selects 2022 inductees

Induction ceremony set for Dec. 3 in Helena


Last updated 9/28/2022 at Noon

Press release

The Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame’s 2022 inductees helped restore Montana’s streams, protected its wilderness, strengthened environmental laws, founded conservancies to help landowners keep ranches from being subdivided, restored native cutthroat trout, and renewed the cultural wisdom of their tribes.

The inductees are: Stan Bradshaw, Helena; Bruce Bugbee, Missoula; Harrison G. Fagg, Billings; John G. Gatchell, Helena; Kathleen Hadley, Deer Lodge; Land M. Lindbergh, Greenough; Robert “Bob” Marshall (1901-1939); John Murray, Browning; Bradley B. Shepard (1952-2021...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022