News you can use

Chouteau County producers eligible for disaster relief

Press release

USDA has declared eight Montana counties primary disaster areas and 18 contiguous counties including Chouteauare eligible for assistance.

This secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will revie...


Reader Comments(0)