Sugarbeeters place four on District 2B all-conference squad


The District 2B regular season and tournament champion Chinook Sugarbeeters had four players named to the District 2B all-conference team.

Junior Whitney Lybeck and senior Kayla Erskine were named to the 2B first team while leading Chinook to a fourth-place finish at the Class B state tournament. Lybeck was the only Beeter to earn Class B all-state honors.

Junior defensive specialis Monica Thackeray was named to the 2B second team, while senior outside hitter Shaylan Haugen earned honorable mention honors.

Harlem's Megan Walls also picked up honorable mention honors.

2B All-Conference


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 12/15/2022 06:48