Havre Daily News - News you can use

Blaine County included in USDA disaster area designation


Last updated 5/26/2021 at 7:34am

From U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Department of Agriculture announced that it has designated 13 Montana counties as disaster areas due to drought, with agricultural producers in other contiguous counties including Blaine County also eligible for assistance.

The natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency to extend emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans.

The application deadline is Jan. 3, 2022.

Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacem...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/20/2021 01:37