Nothin' but fun at Nothin' but Net


The streets of downtown Havre were hot not only because of the heat on Saturday. They were on fire because of the basketball action that took place during the annual Havre Area Chamber of Commerece Nothin' But Net 3-on-3 hoops extravaganza.

In the grades 9-12 boys division, the tournament was captured by Drube Style from Big Sandy. Drube Style featured Big Sandy high school standouts Gage Brumwell, Mason Ophus, Adam Butler and Devon Genereaux. The Ballin' Boys from Havre finished second in the high school division. The Ballin' Boys were Jeremy Giardina, Logan Grant, Jarrod Weigel and Tanner Veis.

In the grades 7-8 boys division, the Unknowns from Havre came in first place. The Unknowns were composed of Beau Nalder, Jay Darrah, Tyler Rucinsky and Tony Filler. Big Sandy finished second to the Unknowns. Big Sandy was made up of Blake Brumwell, Skylar Melbie, Corbin Pearson and Darrin Ray.

The mixed grades 4-5 division title was captured by The Boyz of Rocky Boy. That championship team was made up of John Sunchild, Jarrod Parker, Garrett Lafromboise and Lindsey Eaglemen. The team of Chad Nault, J.C. Hawk, Alan Parisian and Jarred Parker, known as the Cree Boys, finished in second place.

The girls high school division was captured by Fort Belknap. Desiree Kill Eagle, Nikki Johnson, Suzie Kirkaldie and Amanda Meserly comprised the team from Fort Belknap. A Box Elder team called Pure Playaz finished second. Pure Playaz consisted of Ann Favel, Shana St. Pierre, Rebecca Eagleman and Kasey Foote.

Meanwhile, the girls 7-8 division was won by the Malta team Heart of the West. Shelana Lundstrom, Laramie Schwenke and Katie Lowney made up the championship team. The Havre Hotshots came in second in that division. The Havre team consisted of Katie Mariani, Stacy Sheppard, Carly Evans and Jenna McCann.

In all, 40 teams participated the event, which will donate four $1,000 scholarships to Montana State University-Northern.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021