News you can use

Havre High spikers earn Central A honors

After a rollercoaster season and an extremely tough road through the divisional tournament, the Havre High Blue Pony volleyball team found its share of success.

And three Central A Blue Ponies were honored for their accomplishments this season.

Sammy Evans and Sarah Armstrong both received Central A First-Team All-Conference honors. And Sadie Seidel earned honorable mention.

And as far as team awards go, Armstrong also received the award for Best Offensive Player, finishing the year with 217 kills. And Most Blocks, finishing with 61. Evans earned the teams' MVP award.

Sophomore Brandy Lambourne received the award for Best Defensive player, finishing with 582 digs. She also received the Most Aces award with 36. Sophomore Peyton Filius earned Most Assists with 588 and Lexi Olson earned Most Improved.

Around the conference, McCalle Feller (Lewistown), Tory Njardvik (Livingston), Jordan Porter (Belgrade) and Allie Adams (Lewistown) all earned First Team All State and First Team All Conference honors along side Evans and Armstrong. Dylan Fowler (Belgrade) was selected as the Libero.

Jada Scheffelmaer (Lewistown), Morgan Wandler (Belgrade), Alyssa Cornell (Livingston), Jordyn Yarborough (Livingston), Taylor Woolman (Belgrade) and Erin Jensen (Lewistown) all earned Second Team All Conference. Amanda Stanseth (Lewistown) was selected the Libero.

Honorable mention selections went to Marti Eaglefeathers (Browning), Nicole Wass (Belgrade), Brooke Carlson (Browning), Claire Meyer (Livingston) and Lissa Quinlan (Lewistown).

Central A Volleyball Honors

Class A All State

McCalle Feller Fergus

Tory Njardvik Park

Jordan Porter Belgrade

Allie Adams Fergus

1st Team All-Conference

McCalle Feller Fergus

Tory Njardvik Park

Jordan Porter Belgrade

Allie Adams Fergus

Sammy Evans Havre

Sarah Armstrong Havre

Libero - Dylan Fowler- Belgrade

2nd Team All-Conference

Jada Scheffelmaer Fergus

Morgan Wandler Belgrade

Alyssa Cornell Park

Jordyn Yarborough Park

Taylor Woolman Belgrade

Erin Jensen Fergus

Libero - Amanda Stanseth- Fergus

Honorable Mention

Marti Eaglefeathers Browning

Sadie Seidel Havre

Nicole Wass Belgrade

Brooke Carlson Browning

Claire Meyer Park

Lissa Quinlan Fergus

Central A Coach of the Year

Tara Taylor- Fergus


Reader Comments(0)