News you can use

New city council members take oath of office

Four incoming members of Havre City Council took the oath of office Monday during a council meeting in Havre City Hall, with Mayor Doug Kaercher saying the fifth, Chris Partin, would take the oath at the next meeting, Jan. 2.

Kaercher also said the oaths don’t go into effect until the terms start Jan. 1.

Ed Matter, Wade Bitz, Dave Brewer and Josh Gomez took the oaths Monday.

Bitz and Matter already sit on the council, with Bitz appointed to fill out the year in place of Ward 1 council member Josh Miller, who died at Age 32 May 14.

Matter was going to leave office at the end of his term this ye...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/23/2024 08:47