Havre Daily News - News you can use

RB election is Tuesday


Voters in the Rocky Boy school district will get a second chance Tuesday to elect two school board members.

Six candidates will be running for two three-year seats. They are Ted Whitford, Duane Gopher, Thelma Stanley, Kenneth Standing Rock Sr., Debbie St. Pierre and Patrick Chief Stick Jr. Whitford is the only incumbent.

The May 6 school board election results were scrapped by the Rocky Boy school board on May 9 after it learned that as many as 20 school district voters who live in Chouteau County had been turned away from the polls.

The Rocky Boy school district includes part of both Hill...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021