Havre Daily News - News you can use

Ag Secretary Perdue Announces Farm Service Agency State Committee Appointees


January 10, 2018

Press release

WASHINGNTON — U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue today announced a slate of Farm Service Agency state committee appointees. State committees are selected by the secretary, serve at the pleasure of the secretary, and are responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs within delegated authorities.

“The State Committees will help to ensure USDA is providing our farmers, ranchers, foresters, and agricultural producers with the best customer service,” Secretary Perdue said. “They serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. The committees are made up mostly of active farmers and ranchers, representing their peers and ensuring USDA’s programs are supporting the American harvest.”

The committee members appointed for Montana are:

• Committee Chair Carl Mattson — Chester

Joe Dooling — Helena

Chaley Harney — Billings

Bruce Tutvedt — Kalispell

State committees are appointed for a one-year term which began Jan. 1. Each state committee has five members, one chairperson and four members. States that are not listed here or that have incomplete lists will be announced at a later date.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018